Wonders of Australia Tour

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Wonders of Australia Tour
Service :++

Great service and very helpful during the uncertainty of the pandemic


On 12-Apr-2021 the supplier responded:
We're delighted to hear you found Distant Journeys very helpful during these uncertain times. We very much hope for a much clearer picture on the re-opening of travel in the coming months. In the meantime, we hope you remain safe and well. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of China

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of China
Service :++

The holiday was cancelled because of the pandemic. Distant Journeys were excellent throughout the period leading up to the trip advising us of our options and once it became obvious we couldn’t travel they gave us various options regarding our deposit of almost £4000.,Because of our ages we opted for a full refund and the money was immediately in our bank account. Can’t speak highly enough of our dealings with this Company


On 08-Apr-2021 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. Sadly all our holidays have been cancelled over the past 12 months due to Covid. Each and every passenger affected by these cancellations has been offered the option to either transfer to another tour at a later date or receive a full refund. We aim to make any refunds within two working days and we're really pleased to hear we were able to arrange your refund so quickly. We sincerely hope we may be able to welcome you back when it is safe to travel again. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Spectacular South Africa with Rovos Rail and Victoria Falls

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Spectacular South Africa with Rovos Rail and Victoria Falls
Service :++

Unfortunately, due to Covid this trip was cancelled. Distant Journeys were excellent throughout in keeping us abreast of developments and we have put the trip back to this time next year.


On 01-Apr-2021 the supplier responded:
We're really sorry your trip has been unable to operate as planned this year, and we appreciate your patience during these challenging times. We look forward to seeing you next year, and in the meantime we hope you tay safe and well. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Japan

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Japan
Service :++

We have always found Distant Journey's service excellent with regard to our two previous holidays with them. As a result of Covid-19 our next trip with them has had to be rescheduled etc. Their level of helpfulness and support in these troubles times has exceeded even that high standard. Thank you Distant Journeys.


On 28-Mar-2021 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your ongoing patience and understanding during these challenging times. We very much hope to have a much more certain outlook in the coming months and that it won't be too long before we can welcome you on another holiday with Distant Journeys. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe and well. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Japan

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Japan
Service :++

Since the onset of the pandemic we have had 2 tours rearranged. One of these was with Distant Journeys who were proactive and kept us well informed. This service was on stark contrast to the other tour operator with whom we continue to have issues. Well done Distant Journeys for taking away much of the aggravation.


On 28-Mar-2021 the supplier responded:
It's great to hear our service regarding your re-arranged holiday has been proactive and efficient. The pandemic has created so much uncertainty over travel arrangements, and we understand the importance of keeping all our customers up to date with their future holidays. We sincerely hope you manage to resolve the issues you are experiencing with the other tour operator. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Japan

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Japan
Service :++

Very efficient, extremely efficient when dealing with amendments and friendly service


On 22-Mar-2021 the supplier responded:
We're really pleased to hear the amendments to your holiday have been dealt with in a friendly and efficient way. Our team always love to hear such great reviews! We hope you are safe and well. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Japan

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Japan
Service :++

They are very professional and can always answer your queries reliably. They have an excellent knowledge of the tours and countries offered in their beautiful brochure.


On 22-Mar-2021 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the service you have received from Distant Journeys - and it's always pleasing to hear great comments about our brochures! We hope you are safe and well and we look forward to seeing you again next year. With best wishers. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Japan

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Japan
Service :++

Excellent knowledge and service,
Received part of our extra deposit that we paid in advance refunded back into our bank account in 24 hours! Hope our trip will be able to go ahead in 2022!!


On 22-Mar-2021 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review of the service you received and it's great to hear the refund arrived so quickly. Like you, we're very much looking forward to being able to travel again and hope it won't be too long before it is safe to do so again. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Vietnam and Cambodia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Vietnam and Cambodia
Service :++

We were wondering whether our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia could possibly go ahead in the middle of the Covid19 pandemic and what our options would be. Shortly before we were going to contact Distant Journeys to check whether we could postpone our trip, they contacted us and offered postponement by one year which we were delighted to accept. We have used Distant Journeys before and found them to be excellent - even sorting out a health problem for us when we were on holiday.


On 19-Mar-2021 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're sorry your holiday has been postponed due to Covid-19. We hope to have more certainty on travel arrangements in the coming weeks and months and we will keep you up to date with any news on your holiday. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe and well. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of New Zealand

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of New Zealand
Service :++

The service from the staff was excellent. Obviously we have been unable to travel butt there was no delay in receiving our refund. I will certainly book with them again at some time in the future.


On 27-Jan-2021 the supplier responded:
It's such a shame you are unable to travel with us, and let's hope for a return to relative normality in the near future. We would be delighted to help you again with your future holiday arrangements and look forward to hearing from you. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe and well. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Vietnam and Cambodia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Vietnam and Cambodia
Service :++

We have travelled with distant journeys in the past and their Customer service has always been first class. We were aware we could have had a refund or moved our planned current trip to a later date. We chose to move the trip to 2022 and this requirement was met with no problems. Distant journeys have in our experience always been excellent on planning and information as well as being easy to contact and talk to. Full marks in every area.


On 22-Jan-2021 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind words - it certainly brightens up our day to receive such a lovely review. We hope you stay safe and well during these challenging times. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of New Zealand

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of New Zealand
Service :++

Yes to both. They were ahead of any questions we had.


On 20-Jan-2021 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for you review. Like you, we wish we were in New Zealand too - enjoying the sunny weather and living life as normal. Let's hope it's not too long before normal life returns to the UK and the world of travel opens up again. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team

Spectacular South Africa with Victoria Falls

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Spectacular South Africa with Victoria Falls
Service :++

Distant Journey’s customer service is excellent!!

We have re-booked our holidays with this company because of the professional way they have dealt with the problems caused by Covid.


On 23-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for choosing to re-book your holiday with us. We're sure it will be well worth the wait! With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Spectacular South Africa with Victoria Falls

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Spectacular South Africa with Victoria Falls
Service :++

My recommendation is only for the honesty, fairness and very prompt return of my large holiday deposit returned because of Covid cancellations. Their customer services kept me up-to-date and fully aware right up to the deadline with my deposit in my bank within twenty four hours. Will definitely re-book when this Covid plague has released it's grip.


On 20-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
We're very sorry we had to cancel your holiday due to Covid, and it's pleasing to hear the refund was made promptly. With the exciting news around potential vaccines, we hope it's not too long before we are able to travel again. In the meantime, please stay safe and healthy. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Spectacular South Africa with Rovos Rail and Victoria Falls

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Spectacular South Africa with Rovos Rail and Victoria Falls
Service :++

Fantastic service very professional.


On 20-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review and kind words - they are very much appreciated. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of New Zealand

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of New Zealand
Service :++

Unfortunately my holiday was cancelled due to the Corona Virus pandemic but the support and help of the Distant Journeys Team in keeping me informed was excellent and the refund was processed in very quick time.

Would definitely rebook when we are allowed to travel internationally again and would certainly recommend Distant Journeys.


On 04-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your recommendation and kind words. Let's hope it's not too long before we can all travel again safely. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe and healthy. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

Any questions I had were answered promptly and efficiently, and staff were willing to go the extra mile to make sure we had everything we asked for in our holiday.


On 02-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear the team were able to assist you so efficiently with your holiday arrangements. We hope you stay safe and healthy during these challenging times. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

Kept me informed all the way due to pandemic refund of deposit no problem hopefully get on trip ASAP.


On 02-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
Like you, we hope we're able to help with your holiday at the earliest opportunity. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe and we look forward to hearing from you in the not too distant future. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

Our trip to Australia has been postponed twice due to COVID but each time we were given the choice of cancelling with a full refund or re-booking. The staff were clear in their communication, very helpful and always friendly. We can't wait to experience the tour which we are sure will be of the same, very high, standard.


On 02-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
We're so sorry you're holiday has been postponed due to Covid on two occasions. Let's hope it's third time lucky - we're sure it will be well worth the wait! With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Wonders of Australia Tour

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Wonders of Australia Tour
Service :++

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our trip to Australia recently and request a refund. This process was handled professionally and speedily. Communication over this was
excellent. A pleasant change to the way many companies have ben operating during the Covid-19 Pandemic.


On 02-Nov-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review - it's pleasing to hear you found the communication from our team over your holiday cancellation was excellent. We hope you may be able to help you in future, once it is safe to travel again. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Essential Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Essential Australia
Service :++

What a amazing professional company.
They helped me with information & booking of my holiday.
Also, due to Covid,my holiday had to be cancelled.
this company not only kept me well informed of what’s going on, but gave me no problems what so ever in getting a refund.
i was disappointed due to Covid I was unable to go to Australia, but when I do rebook,I will definitely come back to this fantastic company. thank you so much for your kindness & help.


On 27-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We'll be ready and waiting to help you once it is possible to visit Australia again. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe and healthy. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Service :+
Product:+

Service rating : Very good professional service
Product : Cannot rate as the holiday has been put back until 2021!


On 27-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your review. Feefo will send another feedback form once you have completed your holiday next year. With very best wishes. The Distant Journeys team

Wonders of Australia Tour

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Wonders of Australia Tour
Service :++

Because you sent this too soon as holiday put back one year!!


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. May we apologise if the email from Feefo did not explain the review process fully. At this stage they are asking you to review the service you received from Distant Journeys in relation to your holiday booking and the transfer of your booking to a future season. A further email will be sent to you once you have been able to travel on your delayed holiday, so you can review the holiday itself. In the meantime, we hope you stay safe in these challenging times. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.


On 26-Oct-2020 the customer added:
Good service so far. Very fair with date change.

See this exchange on Feefo

Essential Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Essential Australia
Service :++

Distant Journeys staff were very helpful. Holiday re-arranged for November 2021 due to Covid. Thanks for their assistance.


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review and thank you also for your patience whilst we re-arranged your holiday. It will be well worth the wait! With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Excellent Customer Service
Product : Sadly not been on holiday as yet due to Covid, but have rebooked for next year and this is due to the customer service.


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for rebooking your holiday with Distant Journeys - we're sure you will love New Zealand next year. We hope you stay safe and well in the meantime. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Essential Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Essential Australia
Service :++

Unfortunately our holiday this year was cancelled but Distant Journeys were well organised and informed me not to pay the balance of my holiday well in advance of the due date and that they would be in touch with alternative dates. There was no problem and we were offered alternative dates for next year and if these were not what we wanted then our deposit would be refunded. Very friendly and helpful staff.


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind words - it's great to hear our team kept you well informed with updates on your holiday. We hope it's not too long before we're all able to travel safely again. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : The initial contact and holiday arrangements we required were very efficiently arranged and confirmed. Unfortunately due to the current pandemic disruption we never got to take advantage of the arranged trip but the communication of our available alternative choices and the subsequent refunds of all expenses paid was very reassuring and we would certainly use Distant Journeys for future holidays.
Product : This tour was a perfect fit for us and we would consider it again. Unfortunately cancelled due to pandemic.


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
It's such a shame we are unable to operate our holidays at present. Rest assured, when it is safe to travel again, we will be ready to help with your holiday arrangements. We hope you stay safe and well. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
It's so great to hear you liked the touring itinerary. As soon as we are able to restart our holidays, we will be in touch.

Wonders of Australia Tour

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Wonders of Australia Tour
Service :++

The handling of my cancellation was second to none due to Covid would definitely recommend them and would use them myself again.


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind review. We're sorry your holiday was cancelled - fingers crossed it won't be too long before it is safe to travel again. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Highlights of Australia & New Zealand Tour

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Highlights of Australia & New Zealand Tour
Service :++

Unfortunately our trip had to be cancelled due to COVID-19 but we were kept informed all the way along and our deposits returned immediately and without any problem.we are hoping to rebook at a later date.


On 26-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
It's very sad that so many holidays have been delayed due to Covid-19. We sincerely hope we will hear from you again in the not too distant future. Thank you for taking the time to add a review. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team.

Very Best of New Zealand

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of New Zealand
Service :++

Sadly due to Corona virus our eagerly looked forward to holiday was cancelled. I have given 5 stars as the company kept us informed of what was happening and when we accepted a refund it was paid immediately without any problems. Good honest service. We look forward to when we can again be in a position to book our Distant Journey holiday.


On 14-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear our team kept you up to date with information, but naturally it's sad we we weren't able to operate your tour due to Covid-19. When it's safe to travel again and whenever you're ready, we'll be here and happy to help with your holiday arrangements. With best wishes. The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of China

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of China
Service :++

I phoned in April to say I was cancelling due to Covid and that I didn’t expect my deposit to be returned. I was advised to wait until the holiday was likely to be cancelled. This was done, with very friendly and efficient communication and a full refund given
I truest hooe the business survives this dreadful dislocation as I’ve had a great time in Australia and NZ with them and hope to enjoy another


On 12-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is truly a challenging time for the travel industry, but we will be here and ready to help when it is safe to travel again.With best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

Our trip to Australia was cancelled because of Coronavirus. Distant journeys have transferred it to next year at no cost & have been very helpful.


On 09-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
I think we will all be glad to see the back of 2020 and have holidays to look forward to later in 2021. Thank you for your patience in these challenging times. With best wishes, The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

Although the virus caused our 2020 holiday to Australia to be abandoned, DJ’s approach to the finances was impeccable .
Staff are so friendly and approachable.
A Company with integrity unlike a lot of others in the holiday industry.


On 09-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind words. It is certainly a challenging time for the travel industry and we hope it won't be too long before we can re-start our holidays.With best wishes
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

We had a trip to Australia booked for October 2020 which had to be cancelled due to Covid 19. Good communication with Alex of Distant Journeys enabled straightforward rebooking of the same trip and itinerary at the same price for October 2021.


On 09-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for choosing to transfer your holiday to October 2021 - we promise it will be well worth the extra wait!With best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

Always very efficient and courteous


On 09-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you remain safe and well in these challenging times.
With best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

The initial booking of our holiday was straight forward. Unfortunately because of Covid the holiday was cancelled. D J gave us various options including full refund of our deposit. We chose to defer until 2020.


On 09-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
It's a huge shame we were not able to operate your holiday this year, but we're please we were able to arrange an alternative date for you. We hope you are safe and well.
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Australia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Australia
Service :++

I would definitely recommend. My holiday has been postponed due to the virus. I have been kept fully informed and offered several options. I have deferred until next year.


On 09-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your recommendation - it's truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you on our holidays next year!With best wishes
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Vietnam & Cambodia

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Vietnam & Cambodia
Service :++

Your staff kept in touch to advise me about what was happening during lockdown. When I Reluctantly decided to accept a refund the money was in my account that day. We will rebook with you as soon as we are able. Thank you


On 02-Oct-2020 the supplier responded:
We're sorry your trip had to be cancelled this year. Let's hope it's not too long before we are able to explore the world again!With best wishes, the Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Japan

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Japan
Service :++

In the end we did not get to travel with Distant Journeys due to the covid 19 restrictions but there handling of the problems caused by this was excelent.
They kept in contact with us ,asked for our opinion on the situation and how we felt
and in the end when travel was impossible refunded us immediately. First class .
We will travel with them in the future.


On 29-Sep-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your kind review. It's such a shame you are unable to travel at present. We very much hope it won't be too long before we're all able to start exploring the world again.With best wishes
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of Japan

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of Japan
Service :++

Excellent communication about all aspects of our booking.


On 29-Sep-2020 the supplier responded:
It's lovely to hear the service you have received has been very professional. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.With best wishes
The Distant Journeys team

Wonders of Australia Tour

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Wonders of Australia Tour
Service :++

The service we have received during the last year has been perfect, they have always done their best to help us.


On 18-Sep-2020 the supplier responded:
Great pictures of New Zealand - particularly the one with Queenstown and Lake Wakatipu in the background - stunning. Let's hope it's not too long before other travellers can enjoy New Zealand as you did and before you can head off on your next adventure. With very best wishes
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of China

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of China
Service :++

I am very pleased with this company, I had booked a trip to China, in fact i should have been there now. For obvious reasons the trip was cancelled. Distant Journeys contacted me be fore the balance was due on my holiday and gave me the choice of postponing or cancelling. I chose to cancel as I already have plans for next year (hopefully). Without any quibbling Distant Journeys refunded my deposit and allowed me to cancel without any penalty.


On 17-Sep-2020 the supplier responded:
It's such a shame you holiday to China had to be cancelled. Whenever you're ready to travel again, we will be delighted to help in making your holiday arrangements.With best wishes
The Distant Journeys team

Spectacular South Africa with Rovos Rail and Victoria Falls

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Spectacular South Africa with Rovos Rail and Victoria Falls
Service :++

In these very difficult times, our holiday was cancelled. However it was no problem and we were reboojed for next Sept at no extra cost to us. Very straight forward and reassuring


On 17-Sep-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind words. We're sorry your holiday has been cancelled this year. We're certain it will be well worth the wait when you are eventually able to travel! Stay safe - with warmest wishes
The Distant Journeys team

Very Best of China

  • Customer also bought: .... :
  • Very Best of China
Service :++

We were very pleased with Distant Journeys that as soon as our proposed holiday to China was cancelled we were reimbursed immediately, no questions asked. We did not want to rebook for next year at the time as due to our age we thought we might not be in a fit enough condition to contemplate such a big trip and, as it happens, we would have had to cancel this year anyway as my husband is waiting for open heart surgery.
Thank you for your excellent service and we hope to be able to travel with you once our situation and covid improves.
Valerie Clubley


On 17-Sep-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your review. Let's hope it's not too, long before your husband is fit to travel again. May we wish your husband all the best with the surgery and we look forward to hearing from you again in the not too distant future. With best wishes.
The Distant Journeys tea,

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : The Distant Journeys team were very efficient and answered all our questions when booking. Tailored our home bound stopovers as requested. Very enjoyable three week itinerary in NZ. When the pandemic impacted our home bound stopovers and flights, the team kept us informed and rebooked flights, including a contingency flight to ensure that we got home as quickly and safely as possible.
Product : We enjoyed the different destinations within our itinerary and the contrasts between North and South Islands. It is a tremendous benefit to have free time in places so there's time to relax or see more. Loved the scenery and nature. Our coach captain's did a great job of organising everything and telling us about local history and culture, also reassuring us as the global pandemic evolved.


On 10-Jul-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your kind review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the trip and you were looked after so well by your coach captains. Let's hope it's not too long before you are able to safely explore other parts of the world!With best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Very helpful staff on first booking excellent help on booking excursions very goo
Product : Only the first two weeks was five star. The next two weeks were spent in lockdown in a hotel at Auckland airport before a flight home could be arranged. The support of Distance Journeys, Leopard Coach and the landing agent Terra Nova was second t none


On 30-Jun-2020 the supplier responded:
It was a huge shame your holiday was cut short by Coivid-19. Hopefully we will be able to arrange for you to see the parts of New Zealand you missed when it is safe to do so.Thank you for your review.
With best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Very professional and knew their product. Always helpful and friendly. Prompt settlement following last 3 day cancellation due to corona virus.
Product : Excellent tour guide Jennie Pyrke. Great experiences!


On 30-Jun-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review and we're pleased you had an enjoyable holiday in spite of the coronavirus interruption towards the end.Stay safe - with best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Strongly recommend Distant Journeys
Product : Great tour with experienced coach captains and good range of trips on free days.


On 30-Jun-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review and your recommendation, which is greatly appreciated.Stay safe and our best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Service :++
Product:+

Service rating : They offered exceptional customer service at the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic. We were stuck in New Zealand on a Distant Journey holiday when the country went into complete lockdown and international flights were suddenly cancelled. Staff in the UK office worked tirelessly to get us alternative flights home; they also ensured that conditions in the hotel airport were we sent to were bettered, eg by ensuring we all had fridges in our rooms, and by putting us on full board so we were fed. They communicated regulary with us to let us know what was happening and what they were doing for us - their communications were honest and open so that we were not given false promises. We never felt abandoned by our tour operater during this troubling time for us all.
Product : A brilliant holiday, but some of the coach journeys were long.


On 30-Jun-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. It was a challenging period for us all and the positive attitude of our customers in New Zealand certainly helped make the situation much better for all concerned.We hope you are safe and well.
With best wishes,
The Distant Journeys team

Service :+
Product:+

Service rating : An excellent company to deal with, from first enquiry to booking. Helpful and professional service at all times. Sadly as our holiday came to an abrupt end because of Coronvirus again the professional service of DJ kicked in and they worked tirelessly to get us a flight home.
Product : Good value way of travelling and seeing NZ but this also means a lot of time sitting on a coach which may not be for everyone. This is a holiday that covers all of NZ's highlights. Excellent hotels.


On 29-Jun-2020 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review and we hope you are safe and well. The Coronavirus pandemic certainly created a few challenges in returning you home, but we were delighted to return you safe and sound.Stay safe - with warmest wishes
The Distant Journeys team