Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Faultless service, would recommend to anybody, excellent holiday, superb tour guides,
Product : Nothing else I could give, five being the highest.

Service :++
Product:NYT

What an epic trip, covered a range of places and was led so well by Ann. Yes I would travel again with distant journeys

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Superb service from the office staff and on tour. Great value with little extras included to really make it special. Generally very good and convenient hotels and superb service from their staffs. I must recommend this company to others, we will travel with them again to other destinations.
Product : Almost everything was perfect with the exception of the start in Melbourne and the hotel there. After that all was very good. Ann Aston was superb throughout. A charming person with excellent admin skills. We really felt looked after and fully informed throughout.


On 17-May-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for such kinds words regarding your holiday to Australia and it is always the highest compliment when guests recommend us to their friends and family. We look forward to welcoming them, and yourselves, on a Distant Journeys holiday in the future.


On 17-May-2019 the supplier responded:
Your Tour Manager, Ann, regularly receives such praise and we know our guests are in great hands with her leading a group. Thank you for your feedback regarding your hotel in Melbourne, which we will be changing for the forthcoming season as the hotel is currently in the process of being converted into apartments.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Excilent hotels, well informed guides helpful at all times,
Product : Very good value would recommend Wonders of Australia Tour to friends


On 17-May-2019 the supplier responded:
All of our hotels are carefully selected, and so kind of you to speak highly of your Tour Managers and guides.


On 17-May-2019 the supplier responded:
It's always the best compliment to our holidays when our guests recommend us to friends and family - we look forward to welcoming them on a Distant Journeys holiday in the future.

Service :++
Product:NYT

Everything - a marvellous holiday


On 17-May-2019 the supplier responded:
We're very glad we could help you enjoy your 'marvellous holiday' in Australia.

Service :++
Product:NYT

All arrangements were very well organised and the paperwork professional.
A caring and good service was apparent throughout. The itinery was very well balanced.


On 17-May-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind review, it is a joy to know our guests feel well taken care of both prior to and during their holiday.

Service :++
Product:+

Service rating : Good communication with customer.
Product : Overall a balanced and an enjoyable tour.


On 17-May-2019 the supplier responded:
We are very happy to hear you have had an enjoyable holiday in Australia with us.

Service :+
Product:NYT

The organisation of our trip was excellent, if you could have arranged better weather for Cairns it would have been ideal! Disappointment was caused by the weather only and nothing to do with Distant Journeys. We would certainly recommend your company & who knows we may travel with you again.


On 09-May-2019 the supplier responded:
While we can arrange many things on our tours, unfortunately the weather is not one of them! We are certainly glad that bad weather in Cairns didn't hamper your enjoyment of your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you on another Distant Journeys holiday in the future.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Very favourably impressed with the efficient and professional manner in which our holiday was organised from start to finish, Good quality hotel accommodation provided especially at start of main Tour in Christchurch and finish in Sydney where our room view over Sydney Bay was a fantastic and memorable finale to our main tour .

Transport and Tour Managers Robin & Jenny were excellent. The same efficient management and good accommodation can also be credited to our short 'Add On' stays in Singapore & Bali.
We must admit that initially we were very wary re. the integrity of your 'Travel Company' as we had never heard of your existence before.- glad to say that our 'caution' was eventually deemed to be totally unnecessary and unfounded. .

The initial BIG attractions for us to book with 'Distant Journeys' was your Holiday VALUE FOR MONEY and HOLIDAY ITINARIES compared with similar holidays offered by other larger well known and established Travel Companies such as Cosmos etc.

Needless to say that my wife and I ended up as a couple of very 'HAPPY CUSTOMERS' and will be highly recommending your Company to our acquaintances now and in the future.

Finally we wish 'Distant Journeys' and it's Management Staff every success and would not hesitate to avail ourselves of your services in the future. Good Luck and thank you all for a fantastic Holiday professionally managed and at a very COMPETITIVE PRICE. .

Yours sincerely, Roy & Mary Proffitt.
Product : Excellent service from start to finish..


On 01-May-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for such a comprehensive and positive review of your experience with us. Although our Directors have over 60 years combined experience in the travel industry, we are still a relatively new company and we do appreciate all of our guests who trust us to make their holiday a memorable one. It certainly appears to have been the case for your Highlights of Australia and New Zealand tour. We do strive to provide excellent value for money with our holidays and so we are always delighted when our guests feel that we have provided it. We hope to welcome you on another Distant Journeys holiday in the future.


On 01-May-2019 the supplier responded:
So very happy you had such an excellent holiday. What a wonderful photograph, thank you for sharing it.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful personnel. We would definitely recommend Distant Journeys and use them again ourselves.
Product : Well thought out and presented tour. Great accommodation and a friendly and professional tour guide.


On 01-May-2019 the supplier responded:
That is very kind of you to say so, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you on another Distant Journeys holiday in the future.


On 01-May-2019 the supplier responded:
Happy to hear you had an enjoyable time on your Wonders of Australia tour, as we are sure your Tour manager will be, too.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : My brother-in-law handled the majority of our family booking but my own experience of talking with your staff was a pleasure. They were very helpful, efficient and friendly.
Product : This was a family holiday of three couples who had wanted to visit New Zealand for some time. My wife and I were very impressed with the attention to detail of our itinerary that ran like clockwork. Having arrived in New Zealand we were met buy Alan our coach captain who looked after the whole group for the three weeks. Not only was a very knowledgeable guide, he drove the coach, arranged the optional trips in advance, organised the luggage at each stop and was always on hand to help anyone with a problem.
His superb support help us to enjoy this epic adventure where we saw most of the beautiful and varied country New Zealand has to offer. We would fully recommend a holiday to New Zealand and Distant Journeys to organise it for you.


On 23-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Lovely to hear, thank you. It means a lot to the team here to receive such positive comments.


On 23-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for such a positive review of your New Zealand holiday with us. Our Coach Captains in New Zealand are all extremely experienced, but it is fantastic to hear that Alan was a real asset to your group. He will undoubtedly be delighted to receive this praise.

Service :++
Product:NYT

great organisation and customer care. the only downside was the flight times to and from the Bangkok add on.


On 23-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Very glad you had an enjoyable holiday, apart from the flights to/from Bangkok. Unfortunately, with the airlines we use, these are the only flight times in and out of Bangkok. We hope it didn't impact your time there.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : The office answered all of our questions and the call on return is a great touch
Product : We booked this as a holiday of a lifetime and it surpassed all our expectations. Sylvia our tour guide had a wealth of knowledge and contacts beyond belief as the quick dash on ocean road tour to see the koala in a tree demonstrated. We enjoyed all the trips both included and freedom day tours and going off track was also accomated when she could as in the quick dash to Harry's pie van in Sydney. Everything went as it was planned to and you get used to the wake up calls! We still cannot believe just what iconic images places and tales we have experienced. We were with a wonderful group of 24 people which less than normal and we think this was just the right amount in a group. We would recommend Distant journeys to anyone and would use them again


On 23-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Customer service is very much at the heart of what we do here at Distant Journeys, so thank you for your kind words.


On 23-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
We're delighted to hear that your Wonders of Australia tour exceeded your expectations; from the review of your holiday it certainly sounds like you had a wonderful time - including the pies! We look forward to welcoming you on another Distant Journeys holiday in the future.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : The UK office was very proactive both before and after our holiday. Any issues or queries we had were dealt with in a very friendly and sympathetic but professional manner. We received unsolicited calls from the office to check that we had no remaining issues before departure (we didn't) and to welcome us home and discuss our feedback after we returned. All in all, a thoroughly customer-focussed orgaisation that made it a pleasure to deal with them.
Product : Fantastic places visited with a tour captain and driver (Alan) who took care of our every need. Bags were collected at the airport and brought to our hotel room. Every departure morning bags were collected from the hotel room and delivered to the destination hotel room - it was really good not to have to worry about luggage. Alan was extremely knowledgeable regarding the towns and countryside that we passed through and was very careful to ensure sufficient comfort stops along the way. We visited all the places that friends and family had recommended and they were every bit as good as we'd been told. Highlights were Queenstown and the overnight on Milford Sound - we'll never see stars like that anywhere in the UK! Alan took great care to point out eating places and to orientate us on arrival at a new destination. The hotels were for the most part lovely although we felt the one in Rotorua was a bit tired (maybe we're just being a bit churlish) and the one in Wellington lacked a/c which was a pity as it was quite warm while we were there. I could go on and on but suffice to say it was the trip of a lifetime for us, turned into a magical and unforgettable experience by Distant Journeys.


On 20-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
It's very flattering to hear one of our holidays described as a trip of a lifetime. We take great pride in our levels of customer service and find our guests are always pleasantly surprised by our courtesy calls prior to and following their holiday.


On 20-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
I'm sure Alan your Coach Captain will be very pleased with your kind comments. Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a positive review about your holiday. We're very glad that New Zealand lived up to your expectations - and your friends and family recommendations. We are certainly are glad we could help make an unforgettable trip for you.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Spoke to us about their products at the Destinations exhibition in London. We would recommend them. They were recommended to us by friends.
Product : It gave us a very in depth tour of the North and South Islands of New Zealand with an excellent driver/tour guide.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
We really enjoy speaking with our guests at events such as Destinations, and it's great to know you would recommend us to family and friends.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your Very Best of New Zealand tour, we certainly try to showcase this magnificent county during your tour. No doubt your Coach Captain will also be pleased with your comments.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : The whole trip was brilliantly organised and professionally delivered. No stone went unturned to ensure that we customers had a wonderful time.
I would certainly recommend Distant Journeys and the only reason that we are unlikely to book with them again is that it is doubtful whether we would take on such an epic holiday in the future.
Product : Fantastic range of locations throughout the whole trip


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Well, Mr Lissimore, what wonderful praise. Thank you for this positive review of your holiday with us. We would certainly welcome you back should you decide to join another of our tours in the future.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Very kind words Mr Lissimore, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Yes, I have recommended them to friends. I like that they take an interest or take notice of what I have to say.
Product : The NZ tour was lovely, beautiful scenery, even the ferry trip between islands was scenic. Hotels good, location good, guide excellent. We got on well with the people on the tour.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
That's lovely to read Mrs Cropley, we are a small team and do rely on our guests to help us improve our holidays and we do try to assist with anything you may need prior to, and during, your holiday. We look forward to welcoming your friends on one of our tours in the future.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
New Zealand certainly is a beautiful country and the inter-island ferry must have added a different perspective. We are sure your Coach Captain will be pleased to know you found him 'excellent'.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : From start to finish the whole trip, including planning and adding our requests, and the trip itself was seamless. Just a fantastic experience, brilliant guide, and nice fellow travelers. The value for money was great, and extra excursions the same price as you could buy yourself.
Product : As above. Just fantastic.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
It's wonderful to read you had such a good time while in Australia and that you found it good value for money, something we do strive for. Very happy we were able to help in planning your 'brilliant tour'!

Service :+
Product:++

Service rating : Standard of hotels excellent all flights etc went on scheduled times, our travel reps were very knowledgeable and went the extra mile to make the trip as enjoyable as possible.
Product : Excellent holiday thought in some stops better planning of free time could have been better and in N.Z.the journey by coach to Milford Sound was too much, a very long day there and back.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Very happy to hear you had such a good holiday Mrs Healy.


On 16-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback on your holiday, our Freedom Days are aimed to give guests the opportunity to do as much - or as little - as they would like. We certainly appreciate the journey to Milford Sound does take some time, but hopefully the scenery en route, plus the magnificent Sound itself is worth the trip.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : We decided that the tour was what we wanted from the brochure. When we rang the office our questions were answered by someone who had been on the tour and understood any worries we had. We felt confident that the company could provide for our needs and so booked the tour. The office kept in touch with us and sent out paperwork and the documents to us. We were able to speak to the office and to ask for advice whenever we needed too.
Product : Excellent tour taking us to see the highlights. We were supported, guided and given local knowledge by very good tour guides and coach drivers. We always felt safe and along with our thirty six fellow travellers we had a busy, interesting, enjoyable and wonderful holiday of a lifetime.


On 13-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind review, and we're delighted you had a wonderful holiday!

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : I have recommended them to colleagues. Well planned. Friendly and supportive staff
Product : breath taking varied scenery, clean, clear air and friendly people who are proud of their Country,and respect it and each other


On 13-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your lovely review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your tour - and we agree, Kiwis are rightly proud of their wonderful country!

Service :++
Product:+

Service rating : Would recommend again. Well-informed representatives. Nothing too much trouble
Product : good varied itinerary. Website time-consuming. Mostly excellent hotels. Excellent tour captains (3) contrasted with one below average


On 12-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
It is lovely to hear that our guests would recommend us to friends/family, thank you.


On 12-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with Distant Journeys, you certainly managed to fit plenty in. Thank you for your feedback regarding the website, this has been passed on to our technical team; and we will be liaising with our agents regarding the Tour Managers and Coach Captains.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : The organisation of the holiday and all personnel involved was very good
Product : Very good on the whole and delivered what was on the box
Tour guides all good albeit different approaches to their roles (not a bad thing )

One or two minor problems but nothing major
Hotel at Rotorua was lacking air conditioning
Adina at Auckland was a bit disappointing from a decor and service point of view
Bars in a number of places including Sydney closed early surprising for major hotel chains but is perhaps a local thing
Might be helpful to be a little bit clearer re all inclusive at Bali and the benefits (local tax is a bit high for direct payments for meals etc) On balance we might have been better off with it

None of the above however greatly distracted from a great holiday


On 10-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your comments Mr Howarth, we are glad to hear you had a great holiday. We appreciate your feedback regarding the benefits to opting for all-inclusive in Bali and will be sure to pass this on to our reservations team.

Service :+
Product:++

Service rating : Hotels were, on the whole, wonderful.
Excellent organisation.
Guides very knowledgeable.
Product : From the moment we arrived in Singapore, everything was well organised and easy to follow. Coaches were on time, guides were very helpful and informative, and visits were well thought out.


On 10-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable holiday with Distant Journeys and that you were able to relax knowing everything was taken care of.

Service :+
Product:+

Service rating : Pre holiday service excellent. Post holiday phone call unique in my experience. Tour Manager services in Australia exceptionally good - tour manager/driver in New Zealand not so good (too much for one person in my opinion.
Product : Some hotels were not good enough (Mercure in Melbourne, Regal Kowloon), most were fine but should have matched the standard of those when we were upgraded (Ayers Rock Resort and Frans Joseph). Some optional tours were very poor value (Hong Kong island)


On 12-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback Mr Rendell, your comments have been noted regarding the some of your hotel stays. As my colleague mentioned over the telephone, the hotel upgrades you received are given where possible when there is availability for the whole group; as we offer 4* hotels as standard.
We will also be liaising with our agents in Hong Kong regarding the Island tour.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Easy to speak to someone in person. Phoned us to wish us a good holiday and rang after to find out how the holiday went. Nice touch.
Product : Very well organised, pace just right and every attention to detail thought about.


On 10-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you Mrs Brooks, it's lovely to read your kind words. As a small team, we do take pride in our customer service as we feel it's such an important part of a holiday.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : All the flight and transfer arrangements were well scheduled. The hotels were all of a very high standard. There was an exception which was the Adini apartments, which although the accommodation was good, it was not up to the same standard as the hotels but I understand that this was a temporary arrangement and did not detract overall from the arrangements. The service was average and the food expensive for the quality provided in the Adini. The trip itinerary was well thought out and the included excursions were all excellent and the optional excursions were also excellent and value for money. The coach captains/drivers and guides were all very experienced and knowledgeable and ensured that arrangements went smoothly. An exceptional holiday and I would certainly recommend Distant Journeys.

All the telephone conversations conducted with DJ staff were helpful and informative and paperwork provided was very detailed. The telephone call from the Customer Services Dept one week before we travelled, to ensure we had all our information, was very reassuring. In 40+ years of booking holidays this was a first. Thank you so much for this consideration.
Product : All the flight and transfer arrangements were well scheduled. The hotels were all of a very high standard. There was an exception which was the Adini apartments, which although the accommodation was good, it was not up to the same standard as the hotels but I understand that this was a temporary arrangement and did not detract overall from the arrangements. The service was average and the food expensive for the quality provided in the Adini. The trip itinerary was well thought out and the included excursions were all excellent and the optional excursions were also excellent and value for money. The coach captains/drivers and guides were all very experienced and knowledgeable and ensured that arrangements went smoothly. An exceptional holiday and I would certainly recommend Distant Journeys.


On 10-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday in such positive words. Our team take great pride in making sure the whole process of booking a holiday with us is as smooth as it can be, and it's great to hear that is noticed by our guests.
We are delighted to hear you would recommend Distant Journeys and we hope to welcome you on another one of our holidays in the future.

Service :++
Product:NYT

Excellent organisation. Hectic schedule and some tight timing, but managed to fit in a large number of experiences.


On 10-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
We do appreciate your comments Mr Faulkner, and we do try and fit as much as we can in to your holiday!

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Good communication at any time we rang.
Product : Such a fantastic trip.So many unforgettable places experienced with a fantastic group of strangers who became good friends.Big thanks to Ken,Peter in NZ and Jim in Australia for there knowledge and organised skills. The holiday will be one we will remember and recommend to friends and family.Well done DG.

Kim & Mary O'Connor


On 10-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
We are very happy to hear that you had such a memorable holiday with us Mr and Mrs O'Connor, and the review of your holiday is a pleasure to read. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on another Distant Journeys holiday in the future.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Every one at the office was very helpful both before the holiday and afterwards. We received our cheque for the trip we were unable to participate on during to the weather on the Great Barrier Reef on the day we were due to partake. The telephone call upon our return from the holiday was very nice to be welcomed back to the UK.
Product : Although a very long trip we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday in both the stopover in Singapore and the main holiday itself. (our other stopover in Hong Kong on the way home, we didn't really like - too high rise claustrophobic and crowded in places). We got to see a lot of the countryside, cities, wildlife and some of the most amazing icons such as Uluru. My wife got to cuddle a koala, which was also something she had been wanting to do for a long time. Also going over to Rottnest Island near Perth was wonderful, to see the Quokkas. Kangaroo Island was also very good, seeing the Penguins returning from the sea. The Ghan was an experience not to be missed. Sydney one of my must visit cities, and the other cities were equally as good. We would have preferred maybe extra days in Sydney instead of the Hong Kong stopover, as there were still a lot of things we did not get a chance to see or do.


On 08-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thanks for your lovely review, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Best wishes.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : From our initial enquiries about the holiday right through to departure we were totally impressed with the knowledge, help and professional approach by the whole team.
Product : The organisation, tours and value for money was without question. The destinations we visited were top class as were the hotels, and our tour guide without doubt the best we have ever known. We would certainly travel with Distant Journeys again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.


On 08-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
That's so pleasing to read, thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to review us. Best wishes.

Service :+
Product:+

Service rating : I could recommend them (and do) and will probably purchase another holiday in the future. The office staff were mainly helpful but there were one or two occasions, particularly when discussing the additional trips, when their knowledge was limited. Overall, the service was good.
Product : We thoroughly enjoyed our India experience and it has left us with lasting memories. Go with the flow was the mantra and indeed we had to! The Indian culture means things did not go to plan on occasion. However, mainly plans worked and we experienced the best of this beautiful, yet complex country. Perhaps because of our age, we did feel the pace was rushed! Another night in the hotels were we stayed for 2 nights would have been greatly appreciated. I know this would be more costly but in Agra, Lucknow and Varanasi we didn’t even see the swimming pool at the hotel. Just an observation, but sometimes we felt Creative Travel did not represent the values that Distant Journeys promote. The handling of the Farzi Cafe trip was a classic example. It wasn’t until we got home that common sense prevailed and we received a refund for this particular trip.


On 08-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback, and we're very pleased you enjoyed your India tour overall, We're sorry the Farzi Cafe trip was a disappointment, but glad we were able to arrange your refund once you arrived home. Best wishes.

Service :++
Product:NYT

All the organisation was spot on, tour director particularly helpful.
Yes would recommend to anyone,content and organisation excellent.


On 08-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind review; we do appreciate you taking the time to do this, and we're pleased you had an excellent holiday!

Service :+
Product:NYT

Organisation was good. Hotel in Melbourne was too far out of town.
When the Ghan train failed to operate through no fault of Distant Journeys, their re-organisation of travel was fast and efficient but there was no recognition of the extreme disappointment we all felt. A free excursion or free drinks at the final lunch would have been a nice gesture.


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We were naturally very disappointed you were unable to travel on The Ghan due to the derailment of another train. We’re delighted to hear the re-organisation worked well and we are pleased The Ghan arranged a full refund for all our guests.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : The rep Danielle Munro organised all the airport transfers seamlessly. She took care of everyone in the group. She arranged doctors appointments for at least a couple of people Including myself). No matter what time our tours were leaving at or how many were going on them, she was there to see us off. I am aware of someone loosing a camera and she traced the taxi that had taken them to the wharf and also a car within the wharf that had given them a lift and found it for them,
Product : Just so well organised and choice of optional extra tours excellent.


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your review, and we're pleased that Danielle looked after you all so well. Best wishes.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : What was so noticeable was the way all their staff treated you as 'a name, not a number'. Not only were they always helpful on my phone queries but they also were pro-active in calling to check that I had everything in hand prior to my holiday.
Product : Brilliant tour manager in Ann. Not only was she very informative, but she was very good on practical help and had a great sense of humour. This all helped us all gel together as a really happy group of travellers.
The pace of the tour was perfect in that we could do as much or as little as we felt capable of doing: and this was another thing that Ann was so good at - she would help give alternative ideas for those who did not feel up to the optional excursions.
The content of the tour covered just about everything Australia has to offer - including a few surprises that would not have been obvious from standard guide books (e.g. Kangaroo Island and The Ghan train journey). For me, the highlights were getting close to wildlife on Kangaroo Island, a helicopter ride over Uluru and Kata Tjuta, and the very scenic excursion to Kuranda.
One needs to be aware, however, that a tour such as this can only give you glimpses of the various sights, and in that respect this tour makes a superb introduction to Australia and a perfect platform for a more detailed and personalised follow-up trip for the future.


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and we're so pleased you had a great holiday. Wonderful photos too!

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Always very helpful and efficient when contacting them.
Product : The whole holiday was fantastic. Our tour guide Anne was amazing. She helped make the holiday a truly memorable experience.


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your review - we're glad you had a lovely holiday and that Ann, your Tour Manager, looked after you so well.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : All team very helpful and knowledgeable - went the extra mile when I needed help
Product : Very well organised and covered a lot of very interesting places


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
That's lovely to hear - thank you very much for your kind review. Best wishes.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : From start to finish, the service from Distant Journeys was excellent. I spoke to them a couple of times beforehand regarding flight options, excursions etc and had a really good chat each time, especially when my requirements for the flights got more complicated!

It’s obvious that whoever I spoke to each time has either done the trip themselves or knows each aspect very well. I had a query about one of the excursions in Sydney and they were able to describe in good detail how to get there from my hotel.

And lastly, the follow-up this morning was a call welcoming me back and discussing a couple of minor points I’d left on the feedback form. I’ve never had that from any other tour I’ve done.

The itinerary itself was fantastic - the best touring holiday my wife and I have ever been on.

I can wholeheartedly recommend Distant Journeys and we’re already starting to plan our next trip with them.
Product : Terrific itinerary. Covers all aspects from the major cities (Melbourne and Sydney being the highlights) to Uluru, Alice Springs and Kangaroo Island. An overnight trip on the Ghan train was also a highlight.

A really good choice of excursions with activity levels to suit all tastes.


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for such kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we'll look forward to welcoming you on another Distant Journeys tour!

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Very friendly and happy to help with queries/concerns.
Product : Well organised trip allowing lots of free time if desired or choice of excursions to buy into. As single person did feel mealtimes difficult at times, not much opportunity to socialise with group due to above choice of intinerary.


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Very knowledgeable and friendly. Answered all my questions. Always available by phone
Product : Holiday was even more than I expected it to be. Only bad thing was the flies!


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
That's great to hear, thank you very much for your review. Best wishes.

Service :++
Product:NYT

I could not fault this holiday in any way. First class tour directors in Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong. My only comment is we would have liked a bit longer in Sydney. Great memories of climbing Sydney Harbour bridge, the Ghan train, just a few of many.


On 05-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your holiday and well done on climbing the Sydney Harbour Bridge!

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Well organised and good itinerary, everything you needed in a holiday of a life time. Distant journey always responded to emails quickly.
Product : Good value for money done so much


On 04-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your review and your kind words; we're really glad you had the holiday of a lifetime!

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Excellent service great help from all the staff in the uk office all queries answered to our satisfaction.Thanh you.
Product : Excellent holiday great tour manager daniell very informative and good at her job always on hand if any problems arose,great tour good tours and great optional tours as well.Good choice of hotels great location.Maybe could have done with an extra day in each location, the Ghana train journey was fantastic thanks.


On 04-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
That's great to hear, thank you so much for your review and we're glad you had an enjoyable holiday.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Good communication and advice from all staff
Product : lovely experience saw all that we were supposed to-excellent travel manager


On 04-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased you had a lovely holiday.

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : Simply excellent from start to finish
Product : Excellent value, so much variety included, New Zealand was awesome. Freedom days allowed you to relax or enjoy even more amazing experiences. Do however be prepared for lots of travelling, New Zealand is a large country, with lots to see as you travel. No boring motorways! The new Zealanders are exceptionally friendly and helpful.


On 03-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your holiday, and we're pleased you had an enjoyable tour.

Service :+
Product:++

Service rating : The tour was well planned to cover a wide range of experiences. The organisation was first class. Unfortunately a freight train derailment caused our trip on The Ghan to be cancelled. DJ managed to get all the tour on a flight to Adelaide the following day, which minimised disruption to the rest of the tour. Disappointing, but no fault of DJ. As our Tour Manager Alison said, this was a tour not a holiday, but what a tour. Excellent value for money.
Product : Walking into the bedroom in Sydney and seeing the harbour in the picture window summed up the awesome sights on this tour. Magical places.


On 03-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate how disappointing it must have been to miss out on the Ghan, but we're glad the disruption to your tour was minimised and you had an enjoyable tour. Best wishes.

Service :++
Product:NYT

Itinery, hotels & tour manager all first class. Would definitely consider going with Distant Journeys again.


On 02-Apr-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you very much for your kind review, and we're pleased you had a 'first class' holiday!

Service :++
Product:++

Service rating : All telephone contacts with the company were always very polite and efficient. Alex, in particular, was always very helpful. She was able to sort out an issue with our flight seats very effectively.
Product : Well structured trip and good hotels, allowing us to get a real feel for Australia.


On 30-Mar-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review, and we're really pleased you had an enjoyable holiday. Best wishes

Service :++
Product:NYT

Brilliant itinery, super hotels, excellent guides


On 27-Mar-2019 the supplier responded:
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We are really glad you had an amazing experience!